Box Office

(262) 782-4430

Volunteer Appreciation Party, August 11, 2018

The Sunset Playhouse Volunteer Appreciation Party was held on August 11, 2018.  Over 200 people attended the event which included pre-show appetizers and wine, the volunteer recognition presentation, and the post-show party which featured great food, fabulous desserts, dancing, and the opportunity to mingle with old and new friends.  








A big thank you must be extend to Jennifer Allen and Nikki Lueck and their entire committee for creating this celebration.






The following people were honored as the Spotlight Volunteers:

Supporting Actress in a Play recipient Donna J. Daniels (Mrs Broddock THE GRADUATE) and Maureen Murphy Chobanoff (Celia ANY NUMBER CAN DIE)

Supporting Actress in a Musical recipient Ella Rose Kleefisch (Little Red Riding Hood INTO THE WOODS) and Marcee Doherty-Elst (Mrs Potts BEAUTY AND THE BEAST)

Trouper recipient David Kaye

Unsung Hero recipient Katherine Kralj Dombrowski

Above and Beyond the Call of Duty recipients Lee Szczepanski and Peter Tonn

Newcomer recipient Nate Engle

Supporting Actor in a Play recipient Ralph Frattura (Harry Binion ROOM SERVICE) and Scott Korman (Edgars ANY NUMBER CAN DIE)

Supporting Actor in a Musical recipient Eric Welch-Streisand (Lumiere BEAUTY AND THE BEAST) and Eric Safdieh-Nelson (Roger De Bris THE PRODUCERS)

No Small Parts recipient Jana Greysen Rinelli

Front of House recipient Bonnie and Jim Shiekle

Professional Series recipient Peggy Peterson Ryan

Principal Actor in a Play recipient Ralph Frattura (Nunzio OVER THE RIVER AND THROUGH THE WOODS) and Keith Smith (Bernard DON’T DRESS FOR DINNER)

Principal Actor in a Musical recipient Bob Zimmerman (Max Bialystock THE PRODUCERS) and Zach Zembrowski(Leopold Bloom)

Principal Actress in a Play recipient Rae Elizabeth Pare(Elaine THE GRADUATE) and Joan End (Aida OVER THE RIVER AND THROUGH THE WOODS)

Principal Actress in a Musical recipient Stephanie Staszak(Belle BEAUTY AND THE BEAST) and Laura Monagle (The Witch INTO THE WOODS)

Rudy Award recipient Charles Hoerz

Alan Furlan Legacy Award recipients Jan Pritzl, Danny and Kay


Musical of the Season THE PRODUCERS

Leave a Reply